Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Thermic 100



Saturday, December 15, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Jack Hiner Gets Ready for Eloy

Photos of Airborn 1600 with Laser .75 and .80 with 16/5 props.  I will use larger diameter and pitch props for Eloy in Texaco.  Airborn 1600 flown at home a couple years back with the .75 and 16/5 prop.  The .80 has run on test stand with the 16/5 and larger props.  The .80 is a couple years old and the .75 about 30 years old.  The .80 is smoother so it will be used at Eloy.  Special Aerodyne four stroke diesel fuel.  Motor mount a modified O.S. commercial one.  Uni-Flow fuel tank by Mike McIntyre.  Fuel tank position moved to right side for the .80 diesel.  These big diesels are very easy to start by hand or with electric starter.  Even easier to start than the GB diesel.

Jack Hiner



Thursday, November 22, 2018

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Bullet converted to single channel R/C by Dave Acton

Here's a small rubber model now flying with an XPS Nano receiver and a single cell LiPo. The transmitter is a converted HeathKit.


Saturday, July 21, 2018

O.S. .52 Surpass DIESEL

Conversion done by Gregory Kamysz of www.dieselrc.com
Should run >16 minutes in Texaco turning a 15X8 propeller




Modified Leprechaun Glider



Seen without pylon or polyhedral wing

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Carl Goldberg Eagle 2

Built several years ago by the late great Bucky Walter and powered by an anemic old Saito FA40, we flew the Eagle 2 today for the first time with an old K&B.40 and a Tatone muffler down at the Boice Model Ranch in Xenia.








Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Pippiriki

Hi Tom
My latest B glow: Pippiriki 675 sq. in.  Super Tigre 29 , micafilm covering .